Book online or call 01263 588181

Check Availability & Book Online

Divider Image

Please select your accommodation type:

Acorn Activities October Half Term: 20 October to 29 October

Friday 20 October
11.00 - 12.30 Kelling Detectives;
Search and Discover with natural craft
2.00 - 3.00 Bird cake making

Saturday 21 October
9.00 - 10.00 Power Walking with Norfolk Coastal Fitness
Halloween self-guided trail
2.00 - 4.00 Creative Craft

Sunday 22 October
10.00 - 4.00 Artisan Market
2.00 Family Wildlife Walk

Monday 23 October
Creative Craft

Tuesday 24 October
Conservation Quiz, Questions and Information

Wednesday 25 October
9.30 - 11.00 Nordic Walking
10.30 - 12.30 Fungi Foray
1.30 Autumn birds and wildlife walk with Peter Walton
4.00 Wildlife Walk at Dusk
5.45 Live Moth Trapping and Identification

Thursday 26 October
11.00 Kelling Detectives
3.00 - 5.00 Face Painting

Friday 27 October
11.00 Pumpkin Carving
1.00 Pumpkin Carving Competition
1.30 Autumn birds and wildlife walk with Peter Walton
4.00 Wildlife Walk at Dusk
5.45 Live Moth Trapping and Identification

Saturday 28 October
3.00 Self-guided Scavenger Hunt
5.00 - 10.30 Halloween Fancy Dress Parade and Party

Sunday 29 October
2.00 Winter Family Ramble

Please note:
A charge may apply for some events.
The right is reserved to alter the programme without prior notice.

Print

Back To Listings

What our guests are saying:

I enjoy the countryside, it's lovely to wake up with the birds singing and seeing the squirrels running around.

Mr A. J. Birchmore, Nottingham